DRIVEN BY OTHERS- DISTRACTED

Just when I thought of you my child, I got distracted,

Distracted , because many others people buzzed me then,

Just when I thought of you dear dad, I got distracted,

Distracted , because I was asked to do something then,

Just when I thought of work , I got distracted,

Distracted,  because I had not attended to child and dad

Jut when I thought of that,  I got distracted,

Somebody decided to cheer me up and make me forget the sadness,

So distracted was I with the cheer ,

That I forgot my work, my child, my dad and my sadness,

So distracted , that a thought itself made me wander , 

Forget about Alice in Wonderland , she fell into the hole and then sat wondering,

I sit right here and feel am in a hole with distractions that makes me lost,

Pondering so over all that passed , all that was crossed,

All that happened and wondering what will happen,

If I get distracted so..so let me not get distracted,

But seek direction to stay away from the distraction,

That made me stray away from all that was to be attended,

And let the Benevolence Within and Around  Guide Me through,

That State of Consciousness where I separate me from what is distracting me,

From the world of dreams May I dawn into reality,

May I be surrounded by pure concentration of what is real , this moment,

Now I head for the Undistracted being, that is in Control,

I head for my work, my child, my dad and all that connects my soul,

Say Goodbye to the Distracted Soul , just let it leave for Good !

The path ahead of me is smooth now ,  no more speed breakers no potholes,

The vision of the undistracted mind is crystal clear and beautiful !

**********

PRIYA AJIT

17.10.17

( P.S : THANKS WORLD FOR TAKING THE TIME TO READ..PLEASE SPREAD WORD BE KIND IN DEED, THERE IS MORE TO OFFER FROM THIS STABLE, PROTECT THE WORK OF OTHERS, LET IT NOT GET CORRUPTED .

DO LEAVE YOUR COMMENTS .THANKS)

 

 

Leave a comment